MCC Governing Board has called a Special General Conference

posted in: Governing Board, MCC News | 0
The MCC Governing Board has called a Special General Conference (MCC Bylaws Article VIII.A.5):
 
Purpose: To affirm the appointment of Rev. Ines-Paul Baumann, Rev. Pat Bumgardner, Rev. Tony Freeman, Rev. Dwayne Johnson, Nancy Maxwell, J.D., LL.M., Rev. Margarita Sánchez De León and / or Rev. Dr. Candace Shultis to the position of Elder.
 
Nature: VIRTUAL meeting
(Virtual) Business Forum: Date(s) and Time(s) – 9 April 2015 at 11:00 PM UTC/GMT (7:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time, or EDT) and 11 April 2015 at 5:00 PM UTC/GMT (1:00 PM EDT) via Governing Board led WEBINAR
  • BUSINESS FORUM (#1) – THURSDAY, 9 APRIL 2015, 11:00 PM UTC/GMT

Day

Date

Time

Location

Thursday 9 April 4:00 pm Los Angeles
Thursday 9 April 7:00 pm New York
Thursday 9 April 8:00 pm Rio de Janeiro
Thursday/Friday 9/10 April Midnight London
Friday 10 April 1:00 am Cape Town
Friday 10 April 7:00 am Manila
Friday 10 April 9:00 am Sydney

 

  • BUSINESS FORUM (#2) – SATURDAY, 11 APRIL 2015, 5:00 PM UTC/GMT

Day

Date

Time

Location

Saturday 11 April 10:00 am Los Angeles
Saturday 11 April 1:00 pm New York
Saturday 11 April 2:00 pm Rio de Janeiro
Saturday 11 April 6:00 pm London
Saturday 11 April 7:00 pm Cape Town
Sunday 12 April 1:00 am Manila
Sunday 12 April 3:00 am Sydney


(Online/Virtual) Voting Date(s): Opens on 6 May 2015 at 1:00 PM UTC/GMT (9:00 AM EDT) through 7 May 2015 at 9:00 PM UTC/GMT (5:00 PM EDT) closing via Survey Monkey.

 

Who is eligible to vote at this Special General Conference?

ALL MEMBERS OF THE LAY HOUSE AND CLERGY HOUSE: In order to be eligible to vote at the Special General Conference to be held 6 – 7 May 2015, churches must have paid their UFMCC Assessment through 31 March 2015 by 9:00 PM UTC/GMT (5:00 PM EDT) on 10 April 2015, or a current signed Assessment covenant must be in place. For U.S. churches, Board of Pension payments must also be current through 31 March 2015.

 

If you have questions or concerns, please contact [email protected].

GB-2014_600px