Living Well With Difference – Free Webinar 22 Mar 2022

posted in: MCC News | 0

Living Well With DifferencesLIVING WELL WITH DIFFERENCE

A Free Webinar Opportunity

especially for those in Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom

Tuesday, 22 March

10:00 pm NZDT
8:00 pm AEDT
9:00 am GMT
5:00 am EDT

Join us at this interactive introduction to Living Well with Difference Webinar.

 

We are pleased to announce that MCC and Place for Hope have entered into a new and exciting partnership that will equip churches and leaders to navigate change, encounter differences, and manage conflict.

These webinars are designed for particular areas of the world and are “tasters” for a full course on Living Well with Differences that will be offered in the next phase of the partnership. We are planning webinars for MCC churches in several areas of the world with the goal of expanding these offerings.


Place for Hope accompanies and equips people and faith communities so that all might reach their potential to be peacemakers who navigate conflict well. We want every community to be a place for hope, where everyone is able to:

  • notice brokenness and division
  • nurture relationships and community
  • navigate conflict with graciousness and
  • nourish wholeness in themselves and their communities.

Length of Webinar: 90 mins

Cost & Registration: The webinar is free, but there are limited spaces.

 

Content: The webinar will be an interactive ‘taster’ session for the Living Well with Differences online course designed for church leaders who would

like to be better equipped to recognize and respond well to differences, change and conflict in our churches. Come along and see if the full course

might be helpful in your context.

 

Please register by emailing Rebecca Wilson, [email protected]


Who will facilitate the Webinar?

The course will be facilitated by Martina Hunt (Training Manager) and Carolyn Merry (Director) from Place for Hope.

You can learn more about Place for Hope at https://www.placeforhope.org.uk

A place for hope logo