Hybrid Church Peer Groups

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Picture of sandcastles at the beachChurch in a New Era
PEER SUPPORT SANDBOXES

Thanks to everyone who attended and participated in the recent webinars about how to navigate this new world of hybrid/multi-platform church. If you missed the webinars or simply want to re-engage with the great information, here are the links to the video recordings.


Thursday, May 13, 2021
Dr. Tim Snyder
Using Design Thinking to
Develop Worship in this New Era

https://youtu.be/rguKxFi73AM

https://vimeo.com/551631532


Monday, May 17, 2021
Rev. Jim Keat
Going to Church is Like Going to the Beach OR How to Do Hybrid Church

https://vimeo.com/552172959

https://youtu.be/D_KuPY2Xadk

As part of the ongoing efforts to support churches and pastors during this time of change, we invite you to join our new Peer Support Sandboxes.

One of the webinar presenters talked about sandboxes as a place to be community with others, to create, to try on new ideas, and to talk about the opportunities and challenges before us. The Peer Support Sandboxes are designed to be just that; a place of community and conversation, of creativity and collaboration.

On the webinar, we shared four groupings that people used as a guide to self-select breakout rooms. We will use these same groupings for our Peer Support Sandboxes. However, given the low number of people who selected the “pondering” room, we will combine this with “planning” for our sandboxes.

Find your group

Each sandbox will be open once a month for June, July, and August. As there is never a time that is best for everyone, the times set up below are based on the time zones of those who have expressed interest in participating. If the times listed do not work with your schedule and you would like to host your own sandbox, please contact Rebecca Wilson ([email protected]). If you are not sure which sandbox is best for you, that is okay. Join the one that feels like the best fit. The groupings are meant to be guides rather than directives.

For June’s sandbox times, Rebecca Wilson will be present to host and guide the group with getting started. For July and August the goal is that MCC staff will set up the rooms, but members will facilitate their own discussions.

Pondering/Planning Sandbox

Monday, June 7th
3:00PM EST
12:00 NOON PST
8:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/94510695474?pwd=WCtDRS9hdnJCR2pVMWxlYkxaMlVvdz09

Monday, July 12th
3:00PM EST
12:00 NOON PST
8:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/96339432167?pwd=cWs1YzNMK2p0S3RTWERjbC9IVExvQT09

Monday, August 9th
3:00PM EST
12:00 NOON PST
8:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/97329192529?pwd=WG1PUktPYk9aZEl3ZDh3L0xRVXRxZz09

Preparing Sandbox

Tuesday, June 8th
2:00 PM EST
11:00 AM PST
7:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/94968494036?pwd=MUdtTVdsV1kwT09sb2QzV1lrVXRWQT09

Tuesday, July 13
2:00 PM EST
11:00 AM PST
7:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/92394398827?pwd=aExwaXVveWllcXhyeWhHU1d4ajFpZz09

Tuesday, August 10th
2:00 PM EST
11:00 AM PS
7:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/93896038920?pwd=T0FMWTdZUTBOQkthUllPMkxFa3JBUT09

Progressing Sandbox

Wednesday, June 9th
1:00 PM EST
10:00 AM PST
6:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/99152978356?pwd=bC8vc0tRMzJBTVFVd3VZZzhTbldJUT09

Wednesday, July 14
1:00 PM EST
10:00 AM PST
6:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/96841604138?pwd=NVVwdHRibmplUS9VYzdqenpaK1NYQT09

Wednesday, August 11th
1:00 PM EST
10:00 AM PST
6:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/93163682863?pwd=K1BsZEgyQXVULzJYalVTQ1k1eHpNUT09

General Sandbox

Wednesday, June 9th
7:00 PM EST
4:00 PM PST
12:00 AM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/95441292917?pwd=cnpMWHAvdDVYNk9GMjE1S3NRYVVtQT09

Wednesday, July 14
7:00 PM EST
4:00 PM PST
12:00 AM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/96486348881?pwd=eUlhV2FNei9HWDcrbHN3Y1dlU1Zrdz09

Wednesday, August 11th
7:00 PM EST
4:00 PM PST
12:00 AM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/98894022410?pwd=VG5GMk9Mcm43SG45cjlQazVuZCsvZz09

Questions? Contact Rebecca Wilson at: [email protected]