Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A Holy Conversation about Denominational Transition

13 May 2016

Hosted by Rev. Dr. Nancy Wilson, MCC Global Moderator
Council of Elders, MCC Governing Board
Dear MCC Friends:
Rev. Dr. Nancy Wilson, MCC Global Moderator, will host a series of virtual Forums designed as Holy Conversations to discuss the denominational transitions that will take place at the 2016 General Conference in Victoria, British Columbia. Members of the Council of Elders and MCC Governing Board will also attend the Forums.
The Forums will focus on the issues and processes related to the denominational leadership transition. The forums will not focus on the Moderator Candidates. The Moderator Nominating Committee will hold separate webinars for this purpose.
The forums will take place on Adobe Connect and will be organized geographically by networks. If you cannot attend the forum for your local network, you can attend a forum that is more convenient for your schedule.
The forum is a free resource; please register HERE.
 
12 May at 7 pm ET (6 pm CT, 23:00 GMT) – Midwest, North Central US
 
13 May at 18:00 GMT / 2 pm ET – African and Europe
 
17 May at 01:00 GMT / 16 May at 9 pm ET – Australia/New Zealand, Asia, Philippines
17 May at 22:00 GMT – 6 pm ET – Iberoamerica 
Contact Shannon Young if you have any questions about the Forums.

Details

Date:
13 May 2016
Event Category:

Venue

Online

Organizer

MCC