CONNECT! Don’t miss out on these events.

people holding handsPlease note: Some servers will truncate or clip long emails. Be sure to click on “View entire message” at the bottom to see all the events and information.


HIGHLIGHTED EVENTS


What Now? A facilitated conversation about how COVID is continuing to impact church life.

Not everyone is vaccinated.
COVID infections are continuing to rise.
The Delta variant is spreading around the world.
So, WHAT NOW for our churches?
Let’s talk about all our questions in a supportive, no judgement zone.
August 5th, 3pm EDT / 7pm GMT on ZOOM.
Meeting ID: 811 5775 2696 Passcode: 771710

Three Pathways to Healing and Reconciliation
Now Available through the month of July

https://www.mccchurch.org/available-now-three-pathways-of-healing-and-reconciliation/ We encourage you to complete the survey and share your story.


Thriving in MinistryHave you heard? The Thriving in Ministry Program has a new opportunity to support its current and alumni Pastors with Respite Support. If interested and want to know more about this part of the Thriving in Ministry Program reach out to Marie Tasker at [email protected].

Want to know how you can be involved in the Thriving in Ministry Program? Contact Marie Tasker at [email protected] for more information. Don’t wait!


 

Coming Up

Friday, July 23rd


ChaplainsChaplain Connection

10am EDT / 2pm GMT

Questions? Contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected].
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97515395940?pwd=czlLTFlSSDdpYTJkcmhZZ0RQS0EvUT09
Meeting ID: 975 1539 5940
Passcode: 890406


Saturday, July 24th


Kinship Banner

Trans* / Diverse Genders
Kinship Gathering

Saturday, July 24th
3pm GMT / 11am EDT / 8am PDT
5pm SAST / 11pm PHST
https://zoom.us/j/9636681482
Meeting ID: 963 668 1482
To dial in, find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/achjC8TEle

This is a space for people within MCC who identify as Trans*/Diverse Genders. 


Cine PAD: “The Death and Life of Marsha P. Johnson”

Saturday, July 24th – 4pm BRT / 3pm EDT / 7pm GMT
The Ministry of Afro-descendant People (PAD) of ICM Rio (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) invites you to its Cine PAD (Cine + debate), under the direction of the Presb. Handré Garcia. Admission is free and limited to 20 people due to the protocols against COVID-19. The debate will be broadcast live on ICM Rio’s social networks (Facebook and Youtube @icmrio)

Kinship Banner

People of African Descent (PAD) Kinship Gathering

Saturday, July 24 at 12pm EDT / 4pm GMT
People of African Descent (PAD), within MCC, will have two gathering calls in July – Saturday, July 24th and Tuesday, July 27 at 7pm EDT.
All people who are of African Descent are welcome to join. This is a safe and sacred space to share and connect with others within MCC.
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 919 9359 0751 Passcode: 536306


MCC Virtual Spiritual GroupsSin Fronteras Comunidad Espiritual ICM
(Without Borders Spiritual Community)

7pm EST/ 4pm PST/ midnight GMT

La comunidad Espiritual Sin Fonteras es un grupo de personas como tu que se reúnen virtualmente para establecer conexiones y relaciones en un espacio sagrado, para hablar y compartir en nuestro propio idioma. Si está interesado, envíe un correo electrónico a: [email protected] para obtener el enlace ZOOM.


Monday, July 26th


ChaplainsChaplain Connection

5pm EDT / 9pm GMT

Questions? Contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected]
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97515395940?pwd=czlLTFlSSDdpYTJkcmhZZ0RQS0EvUT09
Meeting ID: 975 1539 5940
Passcode: 890406

 


Tuesday, July 27th


Kinship Banner

People of African Descent (PAD) Kinship Gathering

Saturday, July 27 at 7pm EDT / 11pm GMT
This is the second of two gathering times in July for People of African Descent (PAD), within MCC. All people who are of African Descent are welcome to join. This is a safe and sacred space to share and connect with others within MCC.
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 919 9359 0751 Passcode: 536306


SanctuaryOnline Summer Program

8pm EDT / midnight GMT

Thursday, August 5th


WHAT NOW? – 3pm EDT / 7pm GMT

A Facilitated Conversation about how COVID is continuing to impact Church Life. See the article at the top of this newsletter for more details and the link.


Rev. Elder Cecilia Eggleston Headshot
Rev. Elder Cecilia Eggleston

Prayer Time with the Moderator
most Thursdays
at 5:15pm EDT / 9:15pm GMT

https://www.facebook.com/RevElderCeciliaEggleston

Join the Moderator for a time of reflection and prayer on Facebook Live.


Tuesday, August 10th


SanctuaryOnline Summer Schedule

Second and Fourth Tuesdays at 8pm EDT / midnight GMT
August: 10th and 24th
www.sanctuaryonline.live


Saturday, August 14th


MCC Communities Logo

Sharing the Journey
English Virtual Community

Saturday, July 10th
11am EDT / 10am CDT / 8am PDT / 3pm GMT
If you speak English and are looking to create and build relationships with others, you are invited to attend. These gatherings offer you the freedom to talk about spiritual topics in a safe and sacred environment.

Email [email protected] for the ZOOM link.


Tuesday, August 17th


Cup of tea with lemonTEA TIME with the Community Development Team

5pm EDT / 9pm GMT
Join us via Zoom
https://zoom.us/j/248584328?pwd=NmRackdTN1luZ2kreHNISFJMWC9TZz09
Meeting ID: 248 584 328 Password: 469464


A CHANGE IN SCHEDULE


Disability Concerns Kinship Group

This Kinship gathering, originally scheduled to happen in August, is being rescheduled. The new date and time is to be determined.


SUPPORT MCC


Partners in Hope InvitationBecome a Partner in Hope here: https://interland3.donorperfect.net/weblink/weblink.aspx?name=E252133&id=6

 


Please Share or LINK with our Website

We're Seeking You

Click on the link below to visit a landing page designed exclusively for you. It is your unique starting point to explore the “We’re Seeking You!” website and it contains all the information and links you may need.

https://visitmccchurch.com/announcement/

Please join us in helping the world to hear these three simple, yet powerful, words from MCC….We’re Seeking You!


OUR MAILING ADDRESS


Please share with your Treasurer and Clerk of the Board
2775 NW 49th Ave. Ste: 205-327
Ocala, FL 34482
USA