CONNECT with what’s happening around Metropolitan Community Church

people holding hands


HIGHLIGHTED EVENTS


Three Pathways to Healing and Reconciliation
Now Available through the month of July

https://www.mccchurch.org/available-now-three-pathways-of-healing-and-reconciliation/ We encourage you to complete the survey and share your story.


QUEER YOUTH OF FAITH DAY June 30, 2021QUEER YOUTH OF FAITH DAY REPLAYS

Click here to listen or watch the replays of the presentations from the recent Queer Youth of Faith Day! https://www.belovedarise.org/schedule

Don’t miss the MCC Panel replay available at the link above. Rev. Elder Troy Perry, Rev. Elder Dr. Jim Mitulski, and Rev. Tijuana Gray were inspiring!

Be sure to check out their multi-faith album Serenade. This is the first-ever album dedicated to queer youth of faith. https://www.belovedarise.org/serenade


Choose Your Peer Support Sandbox

Worship Teams, Tech Teams, Pastors, these are for you!
During our hybrid church webinars, we learned about the benefit of creatively playing in the sandbox of ideas with others. These Peer Sandboxes offer the opportunity to connect, share, brainstorm and learn with others as we live into this new era of hybrid church. Join the “sandbox” that feels like the best fit or suits your schedule.

Pondering/Planning – actively working on plans for what’s next and in-person
Preparing – installing/learning new equipment; limited meeting in-person
Progressing – adapting, adjusting, tweaking, clarifying – fully open
General Sandbox – this time works better for you / less defined

Pondering/Planning Sandbox

Monday, July 12th 
3:00PM EDT
12:00 NOON PDT
8:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/96339432167?pwd=cWs1YzNMK2p0S3RTWERjbC9IVExvQT09

Monday, August 9th
3:00PM EDT
12:00 NOON PDT
8:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/97329192529?pwd=WG1PUktPYk9aZEl3ZDh3L0xRVXRxZz09

Preparing Sandbox

Tuesday, July 13 
2:00 PM EDT
11:00 AM PDT
7:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/92394398827?pwd=aExwaXVveWllcXhyeWhHU1d4ajFpZz09

Tuesday, August 10th
2:00 PM EDT
11:00 AM PDT
7:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/93896038920?pwd=T0FMWTdZUTBOQkthUllPMkxFa3JBUT09

Progressing Sandbox

Wednesday, July 14 
1:00 PM EDT
10:00 AM PD
6:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/96841604138?pwd=NVVwdHRibmplUS9VYzdqenpaK1NYQT09

Wednesday, August 11th 
1:00 PM EDT
10:00 AM PDT
6:00 PM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/93163682863?pwd=K1BsZEgyQXVULzJYalVTQ1k1eHpNUT09

General Sandbox

Wednesday, July 14
7:00 PM EDT
4:00 PM PDT
12:00 AM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/96486348881?pwd=eUlhV2FNei9HWDcrbHN3Y1dlU1Zrdz09

Wednesday, August 11th
7:00 PM EDT
4:00 PM PDT
12:00 AM GMT
https://zoom.us/j/98894022410?pwd=VG5GMk9Mcm43SG45cjlQazVuZCsvZz09


Coming Up

Wednesdays in July


Prayer, Evening Power and Healing Worship –
Wednesdays at 8pm BRT / 7pm EDT / 11pm GMT

Led in Portuguese from ICM Rio (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) online this July through FACEBOOK https://www.facebook.com/icmrio and YOUTUBE http://www.youtube.com/icmrio

Culto de Oração, Noite de Poder e Culto de Cura –
Quartas-feiras às 20h BRT

Exclusivamente online neste mês de julho pelo FACEBOOK e YOUTUBE


Spiritual Transformation
https://zoom.us/j/812716810#success
Joy MCC, Orlando, Florida, USA

Between a Rock and a Grace Place

Wednesdays, 7pm EDT /11pm GMT

Carol Kent and her husband, Gene, are now living what some would call a heartbreaking life―their son, Jason, a young man who initially had so much promise, is now living out a life sentence for murder in a maximum-security prison.

This six session study will help you decide how to react when life hits you; will you kneel in humility and surrender to God, or will you ‘try harder’ and stumble over what could be a transforming encounter with grace? Speaking from her own tragedies with hope and a sense of humor, Carol Kent will help you find God’s ‘grace places’ in your worst moments.


The Faith We Sing The Indigo Girls The Faith We Sing: The Indigo Girls

Dates: Wednesdays in July
(July 7 – July 28)
Time: 6:30pm Central / 7:30pm EDT / 11:30pm GMT
Sign-Up: Mccgsl.org/programs
Facilitators: Rev. Lori McPherson & Rev. Lauren Bennett (with guests!)
Cost: free!
Meeting location: mccgsl.org/zoom

Part sing-along, part reflection, join us on Wednesday nights throughout the month of July as we dive deep into the meaning of many popular songs by the beloved lesbian duo: The Indigo Girls. In each class, we will sing along (on mute) to 4-5 songs, discuss the background of each song, and glean some wisdom from A Song to Sing, A Life to Live written by Emily and Don Saliers. Co-leaders, Rev. Lori McPherson of MCC NOVA (Virginia, USA) and Rev. Lauren Bennett of MCCGSL (St. Louis, Missouri, USA), will also share their personal reflections and encourage participants to reflect on their own memories. Whether you are a long-time fan or a first time listener, you are invited to join us for this fun, uplifting, and inspirational weekly gathering.

Join us: Wednesday in July at mccgsl.org/zoom
Sign up for reminders at mccgsl.org/programs


Thursday, July 8th


AlabanzaBilingual Praise Gathering

EVERY THURSDAY at 7pm EDT /11pm GMT

hosted by Joy MCC, Orlando, Florida, USA https://zoom.us/j/827025531#success


Saturday, July 10th


MCC Communities Logo

Sharing the Journey – English Virtual Community

Saturday, July 10th 11am EDT / 10am CDT / 8am PDT / 3pm GMT
If you speak English and are looking to create and build relationships with others, you are invited to attend. These gatherings offer you the freedom to talk about spiritual topics in a safe and sacred environment.

Email [email protected] for the ZOOM link.


Monday, July 12th


CHRISTIANS & COCKTAILS

EVERY MONDAY at 6pm EDT / 10pm GMT

Christians & Cocktails is a fun program that offers connection, religious education, and even pastoral care. A diverse panel discusses a seemingly endless array of religious and spiritual topics that are raised from panelists and viewers alike. No question is off limits and you may hear viewpoints you’ve never heard or considered before. Rev. Durrell Watkins responds to the questions and invites other panelists to share their insights. The conversation is rich, honest, courageous, sometimes irreverent, and always a lot of fun.


Tuesday, July 13th


SanctuaryOnline Summer Schedule

Second and Fourth Tuesdays at 8pm EDT / midnight GMT
July : 13th and 27th
August: 10th and 24th

www.sanctuaryonline.live


Thursday, July 15th


Rev. Elder Cecilia Eggleston Headshot

Prayer Time with the Moderator

most Thursdays
at 5:15pm EDT / 9:15pm GMT
Join the Moderator for a time of reflection and prayer on Facebook Live.

Tuesday, July 20th


TeacupCONNECT over TEA Time

with the Community Development Team – 5pm EDT / 9pm GMT
https://zoom.us/j/248584328?pwd=NmRackdTN1luZ2kreHNISFJMWC9TZz09#success
Meeting ID: 248 584 328
Password: 469464


Friday, July 23rd


ChaplainsChaplain Connection

10am EDT / 2pm GMT

Questions? Contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected].
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97515395940?pwd=czlLTFlSSDdpYTJkcmhZZ0RQS0EvUT09
Meeting ID: 975 1539 5940
Passcode: 890406


Saturday, July 24th


Kinship Banner

Trans* / Diverse Genders
Kinship Gathering

Saturday, July 24th
3pm GMT / 11am EDT / 8am PDT
5pm SAST / 11pm PHST
https://zoom.us/j/9636681482
Meeting ID: 963 668 1482
To dial in, find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/achjC8TEle

This is a space for people within MCC who identify as Trans*/Diverse Genders. 


Cine PAD: “The Death and Life of Marsha P. Johnson”

Saturday, July 24th – 4pm BRT / 3pm EDT / 7pm GMT
The Ministry of Afro-descendant People (PAD) of ICM Rio (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) invites you to its Cine PAD (Cine + debate), under the direction of the Presb. Handré Garcia. Admission is free and limited to 20 people due to the protocols against COVID-19. The debate will be broadcast live on ICM Rio’s social networks (Facebook and Youtube @icmrio)

Kinship Banner

People of African Descent (PAD) Kinship Gathering

Saturday, July 24 at 12pm EDT / 4pm GMT
People of African Descent (PAD), within MCC, will have two gathering calls in July – Saturday, July 24th and Tuesday, July 27 at 7pm EDT.
All people who are of African Descent are welcome to join. This is a safe and sacred space to share and connect with others within MCC.
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 919 9359 0751 Passcode: 536306


MCC Virtual Spiritual GroupsSin Fronteras Comunidad Espiritual ICM
(Without Borders Spiritual Community)

7pm EST/ 4pm PST/ midnight GMT

La comunidad Espiritual Sin Fonteras es un grupo de personas como tu que se reúnen virtualmente para establecer conexiones y relaciones en un espacio sagrado, para hablar y compartir en nuestro propio idioma. Si está interesado, envíe un correo electrónico a: [email protected] para obtener el enlace ZOOM.


Monday, July 26th


ChaplainsChaplain Connection

5pm EDT / 9pm GMT

Questions? Contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected]
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97515395940?pwd=czlLTFlSSDdpYTJkcmhZZ0RQS0EvUT09
Meeting ID: 975 1539 5940
Passcode: 890406

 


Tuesday, July 27th


Kinship Banner

People of African Descent (PAD) Kinship Gathering

Saturday, July 27 at 7pm EDT / 11pm GMT
This is the second of two gathering times in July for People of African Descent (PAD), within MCC. All people who are of African Descent are welcome to join. This is a safe and sacred space to share and connect with others within MCC.
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 919 9359 0751 Passcode: 536306


SanctuaryOnline Summer Program

8pm EDT / midnight GMT

Let Freedom Ring – A Virtual Celebration

June 19th – 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT / 6pm GMT
Hosted by Wichita Falls MCC (Wichita Falls, Texas, USA)
bit.ly/Juneteenth2021MCC 


Sentieri Gruppo SpiritualeSentieri è un gruppo spirituale virtuale

totalmente inclusivo in italiano. Ci incontriamo una volta al mese su Zoom per discutere di diversi argomenti. Gli incontri sono aperti a chiunque voglia fare un cammino spirituale (in senso lato e non strettamente religioso) insieme ad altre persone, nel rispetto reciproco. Il prossimo appuntamento: sarà il 19 giugno 2021 alle 21.00. Argomento: “Trasformare Dio”. Se sei interessato, invia una mail a [email protected]per ricevere il link per accedere all’incontro.


Tuesday, June 22nd


“Are All the People in the Bible Heterosexual and Cis-Gendered? Has There Been a Cover-Up?”

6pm EDT / 10pm GMT
SunCoast MCC (Florida, USA) and Rev. Elder Dr. Nancy Wilson
Let’s explore this mystery with open minds and hearts!
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/93740398560?pwd=U1MzRG1kUXZvQ3habWQ3eXFHemNkdz09
Meeting ID: 937 4039 8560 Passcode: 505376


Sanctuary Online Book Study – www.sanctuaryonline.live


Friday, June 25th


ChaplainsChaplain Connection

10am EDT / 2pm GMT

Questions? Contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected].
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97515395940?pwd=czlLTFlSSDdpYTJkcmhZZ0RQS0EvUT09
Meeting ID: 975 1539 5940
Passcode: 890406


Saturday, June 26th


MCC Virtual Spiritual GroupsSin Fronteras Comunidad Espiritual ICM
(Without Borders Spiritual Community)

7pm EST/ 4pm PST/ midnight GMT

La comunidad Espiritual Sin Fonteras es un grupo de personas como tu que se reúnen virtualmente para establecer conexiones y relaciones en un espacio sagrado, para hablar y compartir en nuestro propio idioma. Si está interesado, envíe un correo electrónico a: [email protected] para obtener el enlace ZOOM.


Monday, June 28th


ChaplainsChaplain Connection

5pm EDT / 9pm GMT

Questions? Contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected]
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97515395940?pwd=czlLTFlSSDdpYTJkcmhZZ0RQS0EvUT09
Meeting ID: 975 1539 5940
Passcode: 890406


LOOKING AHEAD


ASL HandsAnnouncing a new Virtual Community!

Starting in October, we will be offering a virtual Sign Language gathering. These gatherings will meet for 1.5 hours at a time once a month. Space is limited for each gathering. If necessary, we may offer more than one gathering a month. Like the other language groups, this will be a place for those who are hearing impaired to gather to talk, freely, about sacred topics in a safe space. If interested, email Rev. Wanda Floyd at [email protected] to be added to the list of participants.


SUPPORT MCC


Are you Proud of MCC?Become a Partner in Hope here: https://interland3.donorperfect.net/weblink/weblink.aspx?name=E252133&id=6

 


Please Share or LINK with our Website

We're Seeking You

Click on the link below to visit a landing page designed exclusively for you. It is your unique starting point to explore the “We’re Seeking You!” website and it contains all the information and links you may need.

https://visitmccchurch.com/announcement/

Please join us in helping the world to hear these three simple, yet powerful, words from MCC….We’re Seeking You!


OUR MAILING ADDRESS


Please share with your Treasurer and Clerk of the Board
2775 NW 49th Ave. Ste: 205-327
Ocala, FL 34482
USA