CONNECT with what’s happening around Metropolitan Community Church

Send news of your March online events that are open beyond your congregation to [email protected]
Thank you for helping CONNECT MCC!


Calling All Musicians - Easter ConcertWe are inviting MCC musicians to send in video song selections for an Easter Concert to be streamed on Holy Saturday. We welcome songs dealing with any aspect of Holy Week from Palm Sunday through the Resurrection. Choir Directors, if you have videos from past years, consider submitting a clip of your favorites. Please complete this Form to submit your information and read directions for uploading your videos. Let’s Celebrate Together!
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeisIVb8QqgJy7j5ybO4QZaLBL4wXUIpWv1rxwb1TShhFdhKQ/viewform


TUESDAY, February 16


It’s Tea Time”Tea Time

5pm EST / 10 pm GMT

Grab a cuppa our favorite beverage and join the Community Development Team. Be prepared to be filled with encouragement, inspiration, and connection. Each month our time will be guided by a common theme and will include readings, music, videos and other sources of inspiration, as well as space to share our prayers and good news reports.

If you have questions, please contact Rebecca Wilson ([email protected]) or Rev. Lauren Bennett ([email protected]).

Join us via Zoom
https://zoom.us/j/248584328?pwd=NmRackdTN1luZ2kreHNISFJMWC9TZz09
Meeting ID: 248 584 328 Password: 469464


FRIDAY, February 19


ChaplainsChaplain Connection Gatherings

Choice of 2 Times

Friday February 19, 2021 at 10 AM EST/ 3 PM GMT

or Monday February 22, 2021 at 5 PM EST/ 10 PM GMT.

Please join with other MCC Chaplains to discuss the trials and joys of being a chaplain and the unique perspective you have on ministry in these times. If you have questions please contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected]net.
Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 975 1539 5940 Passcode: 890406
[CLEAR]

SUNDAY, February 21 


Register by Sunday, February 21st for Earlham School of Religion

Spirituality and Activism

Monday, February 22 – Friday, February 26th
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/esr-virtual-spirituality-gathering-visit-week-spirituality-and-activism-tickets-137792263369


TUESDAY, February 23 


Elders Blessing Service

Join in this blessing of the outgoing Elders and the new incoming Elders.

The service will be live on this link:
http://MCCchurch.adobeconnect.com/mccwebinar/
CHECK YOUR TIME ZONE
8:00pm GMT
5pm BRT (-3)
3:00pm EST (-5)
2:00pm CST (-6)
noon PST (-8)
10am HAST (-10)
Feb 24 – 9am NZDT (+13)
Feb 24 – 6am AEST (+10)
Feb 24 – 4am PST Philippines (+8)


THURSDAY, February 25


Readiness for Entering Vocational Ministry (REVM)

If you are discerning a call to vocational ministry or desire to learn more about it, please consider applying to attend REVM. It will be offered virtually on February 25, 26, 27. For more information please contact the Vocational Leadership Coordinator, Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected]net
[CLEAR]

SATURDAY, February 27


Sentieri – Gruppo Spirituale (Footpaths Spiritual Group)Community Without Borders

February 27th – 9pm Italy time
(3pm EST, 2pm and Noon Pacific time)
Sentieri è un gruppo spirituale virtuale totalmente inclusivo in lingua italiana. Ci incontriamo una volta al mese su Zoom per confrontarci su diversi temi. Gli incontri sono aperti a chiunque voglia fare un cammino spirituale (in senso lato e non strettamente religioso) insieme ad altre persone, nel rispetto di [email protected] Il prossimo appuntamento: sarà sabato 27 febbraio alle ore 21.00. Argomento: “Sessualità & Spiritualità: orgasmo ed estasi”. Se sei [email protected] invia una mail a [email protected] per ricevere il link di accesso all’incontro.

[CLEAR]

Sin Fronteras Comunidad Espiritual ICM
(Without Borders Spiritual Community)

7pm EST/ 4pm PST/ midnight GMT
La comunidad Espiritual Sin Fonteras es un grupo de personas como tu que se reúnen virtualmente para establecer conexiones y relaciones en un espacio sagrado, para hablar y compartir en nuestro propio idioma. El 27 de febrero de 2021 a las 7:00pm est nos estaremos reuniendo. Si está interesado, envíe un correo electrónico a: [email protected] para obtener el enlace ZOOM. El tema de este mes es Practicas Espirituales que nos ayudan durante la Pandemia.


SUNDAY, February 28


Celebrating Open Door MCC’s History and Legacy
Final Closing Worship Service

Some doors never really close. Through their faithful legacy they remain open in new and expanding ways. On Sunday, February 28, 2021, Open Door MCC in Boyds, Maryland, USA will hold a final worship service. This service will be a time of honoring and celebrating 38+ years of vital ministry that continues to transform individuals and communities through the denomination and beyond.
Please register in advance to attend this celebration.
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwuceCtqjIjGdUx91I1o1-fhpw_sdIAJ5gm


COMING IN MARCH


Black Queer Theology

CEU’s for Clergy will be granted for attending this event!
www.soulsafire.org


MEMORIAL SERVICE for Frank Zerilli

March 20th – 2pm EST /7pm GMT

The ZOOM link will be shared in the next CONNECT.


WEEKLY EVENTS



MONDAYS


CHRISTIANS & COCKTAILS
Every Monday at 6pm EST / 11pm GMT

Live on Facebook.com/SunshineCathedral

Christians & Cocktails is a fun program that offers connection, religious education, and even pastoral care. A diverse panel discusses a seemingly endless array of religious and spiritual topics that are raised from panelists and viewers alike. Representing the rainbow diversity of our broad commiunity, our C&C panel includes:
7 gay identified people, 1 bisexual, and 1 heterosexual,
5 women & 4 men,
5 caucasians, 3 Latinx, and 1 African American,
5 clergy & 4 lay persons,
3 people living with HIV,
and the panelists range in age from mid-30s to early 70s.

No question is off limits and you may hear viewpoints you’ve never heard or considered before. Rev. Durrell Watkins responds to the questions and then invites other panelists to share their insights. The conversation is rich, honest, courageous, sometimes irreverent, and always a lot of fun.


TUESDAYS


Sanctuary OnLine 8pm EST /7pm CST

Feb 16th – Black History Month – Join us to hear William Knight, Carolyn Bowie-Mobley, and Brendan Boone continue their profound insights about the history and accomplishments of Black Americans from about 1865-1965.
Feb 23rd – Book Club – Fannie Flagg’s “Can’t Wait to Get to Heaven”
Coming in March –
CREATING A LIFE THAT MATTERS – CLM OnLine
Sanctuary March 2021

THURSDAYS


Rev. Elder Cecilia Eggleston headshotPrayer Time with the Moderator

EVERY THURSDAY

5:15pm EST / 10:15pm GMT

https://www.facebook.com/RevElderCeciliaEggleston

Join the Moderator for a time of reflection and prayer on Facebook Live.


NOTEWORTHY ITEMS


Mental Health and Wellness consultations/
Pastoral Support

In partnership with Leaderwise and the Thriving in Ministry Program, MCC is facilitating free consultations for clergy and pastoral leaders. During these months of developing new or revised ways of ministering, there may be those who need someone to talk to for just a bit of assistance or guidance. If this is you, please contact Rev Cathy Alexander at [email protected] for more information. All contact is confidential.


Metropolitan Community Churches and ShopRaise

https://shopraise.com/app/#/?orgId=587533
Your shopping for the holidays or anytime can benefit MCC! ShopRaise works with charitable organizations to provide supporters a simple way to shop and benefit their cause.

  • Use the ShopRaise app to shop at home and on the go
  • You don’t pay more and can still use great coupons and deals
  • MCC Earns
  • Over 1,000 familiar retailers

Have you visited the new VISITOR website yet?

Have you shared it on your social media?

We're Seeking You

Click on the link below to visit a landing page designed exclusively for you. It is your unique starting point to explore the “We’re Seeking You!” website and it contains all the information and links you may need.

https://visitmccchurch.com/announcement/

Please join us in helping the world to hear these three simple, yet powerful, words from MCC….We’re Seeking You!


OUR MAILING ADDRESS


Please share with your Treasurer and Clerk of the Board
2775 NW 49th Ave. Ste: 205-327
Ocala, FL 34482
USA