A Message from the New Council of Elders

posted in: Council of Elders | 0

Elder Appointees

“This is our work, and we can do it only because Christ’s mighty energy is at work within us.”
Adapted from Colossians 1:29
(Living Bible)


Let us begin with saying thank you for the affirmation of your vote to allow us to serve you in this position at this time.

We offer and share with you our collective greetings, prayers, healing, peace, and love. May the God who creates us, liberates us, and sustains us be with us all.

We would ask for your grace for a short while, as we figure out the transitional piece of serving in this role. We know the “who”, we are now discerning the “how” to best serve you, the people of God.

We sat in with our Moderator, Rev. Elder Cecilia Eggleston, Rev. Elder Héctor Gutiérrez, and Marina Laws on Thursday 4 February.

We received ample information about this new role that we gladly and excitedly embark upon. We look forward to the challenge and responsibility that you have bestowed upon us.

We humbly ask for your continued prayers as we discern how to best serve you in this pastoral and spiritual role bestowed upon us.

We look forward to sharing the blessings God has prepared for each and every church in this Fellowship.

In Jesus name,
The Council of Elders
Rev. Elder Cecilia Eggleston, Moderator,
Rev. Elder Alejandro Escoto,
Elder Velma Garcia,
Rev. Elder Goudy,
Rev. Elder Miller Jen Hoffman,
Rev. Elder Karl Hand,
Rev. Elder Carolyn J. Mobley-Bowie,
Rev. Elder Maxwell Reay
Rev. Elder Troy Treash.


ELDERS BLESSING SERVICE
Tuesday, February 23rd


Please carefully check your time zone! 8pm GMT

  • 9pm CET
  • 8pm GMT
  • 5pm BRT
  • 3pm Eastern
  • 2pm Central
  • 1pm Mountain
  • noon Pacific
  • 7am on 24th Feb AEDT

A complete order of worship in English, Spanish and Portuguese is available on the MCC website.

Join the service here:
http://mccchurch.adobeconnect.com/mccwebinar/