A Holy Conversation about Denominational Transition

posted in: General Confernece | 0

PreConference

Hosted by Rev. Dr. Nancy Wilson, MCC Global Moderator
Council of Elders, MCC Governing Board

Dear MCC Friends:

Rev. Dr. Nancy Wilson, MCC Global Moderator, will host a series of virtual Forums designed as Holy Conversations to discuss the denominational transitions that will take place at the 2016 General Conference in Victoria, British Columbia. Members of the Council of Elders and MCC Governing Board will also attend the Forums.

The Forums will focus on the issues and processes related to the denominational leadership transition. The forums will not focus on the Moderator Candidates. The Moderator Nominating Committee will hold separate webinars for this purpose.

The forums will take place on Adobe Connect and will be organized geographically by networks. If you cannot attend the forum for your local network, you can attend a forum that is more convenient for your schedule.

The April dates are below. Forums for other locations will be held in May and can be found at the end of this letter.

18 April at 5 pm ET, 21:00 GMT – Florida, GA/TN/AL, Carolinas
19 April at 5 pm ET, 21:00 GMT – Eastern, Central, Northeast, Canada
23 April at 1 pm ET, 17:00 GMT (10am PT) – Southwestern, Pacific

The forum is a free resource; please register HERE.

You may register NOW for the May Forums.

12 May at 7 pm ET (6 pm CT, 23:00 GMT) – Midwest, North Central US

13 May at 18:00 GMT / 2 pm ET – African and Europe

17 May at 01:00 GMT / 16 May at 9 pm ET – Australia/New Zealand, Asia, Philippines

17 May at 22:00 GMT – 6 pm ET – Iberoamerica
Contact Shannon Young if you have any questions about the Forums.
Many blessings,

Rev. Elder Tony Freeman
Director, Office of Church Life and Health