2015 Special General Conference – Voting

MCC Lay House and Clergy House Delegates,

Remember to Vote 6 – 7 May 2015!

 

Towards a free and equal world
Rev. Elder Dr. Nancy Wilson, Moderator (Photo: Bill Owen, Allegheny College)

VOTING

Individual Survey Monkey ballots will be sent via email to eligible Lay House and Clergy House delegates at their email address of record when the poll opens. You will receive an email directly from Survey Monkey on Wednesday, 6 May 2015, at 1 pm UTC/GMT (9 am EDT).

 

If you have not received an email by 2 pm UTC/GMT (10 am EDT), please contact Rev. Vickey Gibbs at [email protected]net or 1-281-940-1558. Rev. Vickey will be available to delegates until 11 pm UTC/GMT (7 pm  EDT) on 6 May and beginning again at12 noon GMT (8 am EDT) on 7 May.

 

There will be a link in the email that will take you to either the Lay or Clergy Ballot, as appropriate. The voting instructions are provided in the following four (4) languages: English, German, Portuguese, and Spanish.

 

What you can expect on your Survey Monkey Ballot:

The first screen will welcome and thank you for participating in this vote.

 

The second screen will ask for your name, your email address, your voting designation, and your church name.

 

Your voting designation for Laity will be Church Lay Delegate, Interim Pastoral Leader, Lay Member of the Council of Elders, or a Lay Member of the Governing Board. For Clergy, you will select either Active or Retired.

 

The third screen will ask you to vote to affirm Rev. Ines-Paul Baumann, Rev. Pat Bumgardner, Rev. Tony Freeman, Rev. Dwayne Johnson, Nancy Maxwell, J.D., LL.M., Rev. Margarita Sánchez De León and / or Rev. Dr. Candace Shultis by selecting Yes, No, or Abstain.

 

Once you have completed your ballot, select “Done” at the bottom of the page. You will be redirected to the MCC website home page.

 

Please note that once you select “Done,” you will not be able to return to the ballot.

 

The voting will close on Thursday, 7 May, at 9 pm UTC/GMT (5 pm EDT). The votes will be tabulated by an independent firm, and the results will be sent to the Governing Board. The Moderator has designated Rev. Onetta Brooks, Chair of the Governance Committee/Governing Board, as the Clerk for this Special General Conference.

 

IF YOU MISSED IT

If you missed the live Business Forum webinars, they were recorded and have been posted.There are also samples of both the Lay House and Clergy House ballots, found in the presentation PowerPoint charts, as well as in the recording presentations. You can access all these items via this direct link:

https://governingboard.mccchurch.org/meetings/special-general-conference-2015/.

 

We look forward to your participation in this special Virtual General Conference to affirmRev. Ines-Paul Baumann, Rev. Pat Bumgardner, Rev. Tony Freeman, Rev. Dwayne Johnson, Nancy Maxwell, J.D., LL.M., Rev. Margarita Sánchez De León and / or Rev. Dr. Candace Shultis for the position of Elder.